Institute News


Transport & Logistics Finalists Executive of the Year Awards

Published: 07/10/2018






2018 Executive Awards Finalists Here


FRIDAY 14 SEPTEMBER 2018: The CEO Magazine has revealed the finalists for the 2018 Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year Award.


The 2018 winners event will be held at ICC Sydney on Wednesday 21 November with new hosts,

media journalists Kylie Gillies and Larry Emdur.


The CEO Magazine’s Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year Award identifies the achievements of leaders in this industry over the past year and the contributions they have made to their companies.


2017 winner of the Transport & Logistics Executive of the Year award, CEO StarTrack and Group COO, Australia Post, Bob Black, said:We’ve got 36,000 people so this award is for everybody – the whole team. It’s for all their hard work and determination, and what they deliver for customer satisfaction.”


Chris Dutton, Co-Founder and CEO of The CEO Magazine, said since its inception in 2012, the event continues to grow, improve and showcase leaders in Australian business.


“Each year, the Executive of the Year Awards acknowledges the fantastic talent we have within Australian companies, celebrating their hard work and achievements. This year we have a brand-new category that recognises quality teaching practices and outstanding contributions to student learning in our Education Executive of the Year award.


“We are proud that the Australian business community continues to embrace our awards. I look forward to announcing the winners in November,” Dutton added.


With once again an overwhelming response to the Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year category. Who will be crowned the winner?


The finalists in the 2018 Transport and Logistics Executive of the Year category are:


Neil Scales OBE     
Department of Transport and Main Roads (QLD)

Dan Reeve             
Market Director, Transport and Logistics     

Ian Kent                  
Lionel Samson Sadleirs Group

James English        
Managing Director                                 
Ace Parking


This year’s judging panel, tasked with choosing the winner, is comprised of highly regarded business professionals whose industry knowledge and skill sets cover the broad spectrum of award categories, from media and finance sectors to NFP, technology and more.



2018 Judges: Steve Baxter (Transition Level Investments founder; Shark Tank Australia investor), Michael Ebeid (SBS CEO and MD – 2017 CEO of the Year), Lorna Jane Clarkson (Lorna Jane founder), John Banfield (BPAY Group CEO), Maureen Jordan (Switzer Media and Publishing CEO), Marcella Romero (Rehab Management founder and MD), Louise Baxter (Starlight Children’s Foundation CEO), Belinda Robinson (University of Canberra VP for University Relations and Strategy), Chris Beer (George & Matilda Eyecare CEO; Luxottica former CEO), John Karagounis (The CEO Circle CEO), Chris Dutton (The CEO Magazine CEO) and Daniel Di Loreto (The CEO Magazine MD)



2017 Executive of the Year Awards video


To view the full list of finalists, please visit 2018 Finalists

To purchase tickets to the awards event, please visit Executive of the Year Award tickets


For all media enquiries, please contact:

Marlene Richardson | GasbagPR | 0409 888 218 |


For event enquiries, please contact

Sectional Partners

Email:  | Phone: 1300 68 11 34 | Address: PO Box 3161, Caroline Springs, Vic 3023 | ABN 47 367 894 930 All rights reserved.


Follow us on

© 2019 The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, ABN 47 367 894 930  | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Website Terms | Site by and