Institute News


Applications are open for

Published: 06/04/2017




The CEO Magazine is calling for all TRANSPORT & LOGISTICS LEADERS to apply for the Transport & Logistics Executive of the Year award in The CEO Magazine’s 6th annual Executive of the Year Awards.


The awards recognise the achievements of leaders and professionals over the past year, and the contributions they have made to their companies across industry-specific categories, as well as job-specific and recognition awards, and the major award, CEO of the Year.


View the full list of the 2016 winners here.

Previous winners of Transport & Logistics Executive of the Year include DHL Express CEO Oceania Gary Edstein (2016), Sydney Airport Managing Director and CEO Kerrie Mather (2015), Aus Logistics Council Managing Director Michael Kilgariff (2015), Fastway Couriers CEO Richard Thame (2013) and Bis Industries CEO Ian Lynass (2012).

Gary Edstein, 2016 Transport & Logistics Executive of the Year winner said:   “It was a great honour to be recognised by my peers in these awards. While the award was presented to me personally, it is a reflection on the fantastic team of people at DHL Express in Australia and provided a morale boost within our business. Awards such as these are important as they enable us to take a step back and recognise the milestones we work so hard to achieve.”

The prestigious business awards event will be held at Crown Melbourne on 15 November, hosted by Eddie McGuire who has MC’d the event since the inaugural awards in 2012.


Applications close 9am AEST, Friday 14 July 2017. See over for full list of categories.

For more information on the award criteria and for applications visit:


For all PR enquiries, please contact:

Marlene Richardson | GasbagPR | 0409 888 218

 For event enquiries, please contact


  1. Media Executive of the Year
  2. Transport & Logistics Executive of the Year
  3. IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year
  4. Health & Pharmaceutical Executive of the Year
  5. Hospitality & Tourism Executive of the Year
  6. Energy & Resources Executive of the Year
  7. Building & Construction Executive of the Year
  8. Manufacturing Executive of the Year
  9. Retail Executive of the Year
  10. Financial Services Executive of the Year
  11. Professional Services Executive of the Year
  12. Sports & Recreation Executive of the Year



  1. Executive Assistant of the Year
  2. Young Executive of the Year
  3. Not-for-profit Executive of the Year
  4. Start-up Executive of the Year



  1. Marketing Executive of the Year
  2. Sales Executive of the Year
  3. HR Executive of the Year
  4. CIO of the Year
  5. CFO of the Year
  6. Chairperson of the Year
  7. Managing Director of the Year



  1. CEO of the Year

Sectional Partners

Email:  | Phone: 1300 68 11 34 | Address: PO Box 3161, Caroline Springs, Vic 3023 | ABN 47 367 894 930 All rights reserved.


Follow us on

© 2018 The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, ABN 47 367 894 930  | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Website Terms | Site by and